Events of Interest On scifun.org
 

 

UPCOMING EVENTS

The events listed here are all open to the public unless otherwise noted. PAST EVENTS LIST

 


Thursday, January 30, 2020
 

Demystify: Seeing the Unseeable
An exhibition at the Mandelbaum & Albert Family Vision Gallery
Opening Reception, 4:30-6:30 p.m.
(The exhibition runs Jan. 29 - May 29, 2020)
Wisconsin Institutes for Medical Research
1111 Highland Avenue
Madison, WI

View the Poster


Saturday-Sunday, February 8-9 & 15-16, 2020
 

Wonders of Physics
2103 Chamberlin Hall
UW-Madison Campus

Free tickets are recommended and are available using the On-Line Ticket Form.

You can also call (608) 262-2927 or e-mail wonders@physics.wisc.edu


Tuesday, February 11, 2020
 

The Joy of Learning...and Sharing
Connecting Science and Society, Prof. Bassam Shakhashiri
Creativity Links Art and Science, Dr. Rodney Schreiner
12:00-1:00 p.m.
Eye Research Institute
WIMR II conference room 3571
UW-Madison Campus

View the seminar series poster


Monday, February 24, 2020
 

Global Warming: The Greatest Challenge to Society and Science
4:00 p.m.
North Central College

Wentz Science Center, Room 101 (Auditorium)
Naperville, IL

More information


Thursday, March 5, 2020
 

Science on the Radio
11:00 a.m.
The Larry Meiller Show
Wisconsin Public Radio


Friday, March 6, 2020
 

Wisconsin Academy of Sciences, Arts & Letters Sesquicentennial Gala
5:30-10:00 p.m.
Wisconsin State Historical Society
Madison, WI

More information


Tuesday, March 10, 2020
 

Science is Fun at Parent Involvement Night
6:30 p.m.
Huegel Elementary School
Madison, WI


Saturday-Thursday, March 21-26, 2020
 

ACS Spring National Meeting
Philadelphia, PA

More information


Friday-Sunday, April 3-5, 2020
 

Science Expeditions
UW-Madison Campus

Science is Fun will be holding hands-on/minds-on exploration stations at the Discovery Building on Saturday from 10am-2pm.

More information


Friday-Saturday, April 3 & 4, 2020
 

Engineering Expo
UW-Madison Campus

More information


Saturday-Thursday, July 18-23, 2020
 

26th Annual Biennial Conference on Chemical Education
Oregon State University

More information


Saturday-Thursday, August 15-20, 2020
 

ACS Fall National Meeting
San Francisco, CA

More information


Friday-Sunday, August 28-30, 2020
 

Middleton Good Neighbor Festival
Fireman's Park
Middleton, WI

More information


Friday, September 11, 2020
 

Inclusion in Science, Learning a New Direction
Princeton University

More information


Saturday, September 26, 2020
 

2nd Annual Madison Good Neighbor Gathering
12:00-5:00 p.m.
Brittingham Park
Madison, WI


Thursday-Sunday, October 15-18, 2020
 

Wisconsin Science Festival
Various locations around the state

More information


Tuesday-Sunday, December 15-20, 2020
 

Pacifichem
Honolulu, HI

More information

 

 

 

Home

 

For more information contact SciFun@chem.wisc.edu