Events of Interest On scifun.org
 

 

UPCOMING EVENTS

The events listed here are all open to the public unless otherwise noted. PAST EVENTS LIST

 


June 17 - September 6, 2019
 

Photography Mimics Vision
McPherson Eye Research Institute's
Mandelbaum & Albert Family Vision Gallery
9th floor, Wisconsin Institutes for Medical Research
UW-Madison Campus

View the Poster


Thursday, August 22, 2019
 

The Larry Meiller Show
11:00 a.m.
Wisconsin Public Radio


Friday, August 23 - Sunday, August 25, 2019
 

Middleton Good Neighbor Festival
Middleton, WI

Friday: 5:00-9:00 p.m.
Saturday: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday: Come see us in the parade!

Festival Information


Sunday, August 25 - Thursday, August 29, 2019
 

ACS Fall National Meeting
San Diego, CA


Saturday, September 7, 2019
 

Science is Fun at the Westside Community Market
9:00am - 12:00pm
Located behind UW Health Digestive Health Center
Corner of University Avenue & University Row

Market Information

View the Poster


Tuesday, September 10, 2019
 

The Art of Teaching: Inspiring the Next Generation of Scientists
6:00-8:30 p.m.
Promenade Hall, 2nd Floor, Overture Center for the Arts
201 State Street
Madison, WI

More information


Monday, September 16, 2019
 

Opening Reception: 2019 Cool Science Image Contest Exhibition
4:30-6:30 p.m.
Mandelbaum & Albert Family Vision Gallery
9th Floor, Wisconsin Institutes for Medical Research
1111 Highland AVenue
UW-Madison Campus

The exhibition runs through December 13.

View the flyer


Tuesday, September 17, 2019
 

The Larry Meiller Show
11:00 a.m.
Wisconsin Public Radio


Thursday, October 17 - Sunday, October 20, 2019
 

Wisconsin Science Festival
UW-Madison Campus and Various Locations Around the State

More Information


Tuesday, October 29, 2019
 

The Larry Meiller Show
11:00 a.m.
Wisconsin Public Radio


Thursday, November 14 - Sunday, November 17, 2019
 

Sigma Xi Annual Meeting and Conference
Monona Terrace Convention Center
Madison, WI

Meeting Information


Sunday, December 1, 2019
 

50th Anniversary
Once Upon a Christmas Cheery in the Lab of Shakhashiri

Middleton Performing Arts Center
Middleton, WI

More information

 

 

 

Home

 

For more information contact SciFun@chem.wisc.edu